Archaeologists Branch - Public content

Prospect Archaeologists

Health, Safety & Wellbeing

💜

Within your branch are 16 Health & Safety Reps. These reps have all been trained by Prospect and have legal rights under the Safety Representatives and Safety Committees Regulations 1977 and the Health and Safety at Work Act 1974.

 

Your branch H & S Representatives are:

 

Mike Curnow (Branch Health & Safety Lead)

mcurnow@mola.org.uk

Steven Allen
sallen@yorkat.co.uk | Phone (work): 01904663037

Ian Betts
ibetts@mola.org.uk | Phone (work): 02075669328

Thomas Black
tom.black@oxfordarch.co.uk

Jessica Bryan
jbryan@mola.org.uk | Phone (work): 02074102200

Geraldine Crann
geraldine.crann@oxfordarch.co.uk | Phone (work): 01865 980761

Mary Ellen Crothers
mecrothers@mola.org.uk

Benjamin Cullen
b.cullen@wessexarch.co.uk

Brian Dean
b.dean@oxfordarch.co.uk | Phone (work): 01865263800

Amy Derrick
a.derrick@wessexarch.co.uk

Paul Dunn
paul.dunn@oxfordarch.co.uk

Aidan Farnan
aidan.farnan@oxfordarchaeology.com

Ireneo Grosso
igrosso@pre-construct.com

Stacey Harris
sharris@pre-construct.com

James Hopper
jhopper@pre-construct.com

Tamsin Jones
tamsin.jones@oxfordarchaeology.com

Douglas Killock
dkillock@pre-construct.com | Phone (work): 02076399091

Stuart Ladd
stuart.ladd@thehumanjourney.net

Margaret Leman
mleman@pre-construct.com

Bryan Matthews
sendtobry@tiscali.co.uk

Dominic McAtominy
dmcatominey@pre-construct.com

Andrew McGuire
andrew.mcguire@oxfordarchaeology.com

Ryszard Molenda

Tibi Nica
tnica@pre-construct.com

Becky Peacock
becky.peacock@oxfordarch.co.uk | Phone (work): 01865 980726

Stu Pierson
s.pierson@wessexarch.co.uk

Paige Savage
psavage@mola.org.uk

Helen Stocks-Morgan
helen.stocks@thehumanjourney.net | Phone (work): 07584501548

Stefano Ricchi
sricchi@mola.org.uk

Luke Roberts
luke.roberts@wessexarch.co.uk

Stephanie Said
s.said@wessexarch.co.uk

Kelly Sinclair
a.souter@wessexarch.co.uk

Andrew Souter
a.souter@wessexarch.co.uk

Independent research shows that effective H&S reps can reduce work accidents by up to 50%. This positive impact is known as the union effect and only works when there are enough members willing to become H&S representatives.

 

What does a H&S rep do?

H&S reps are volunteers committed to making a difference to health and safety at work by:

  • fostering positive health and safety practices in the workplace
  • recognising and bringing to management's attention any dangers at work and then helping to tackle them
  • promoting the health and safety interests of colleagues and ensuring that, where someone is made ill or injured, effective arrangements for their return to work and rehabilitation are in place.