Archaeologists Branch - Public content

Prospect Archaeologists

Who's who

    A few introductions as to who's who....

 

The Archaeologists branch is part of the Heritage industry in Prospect.

 

The Archaeologists branch has a committee made up of:

Andy Bye (Prospect Negotiations Officer) andy.bye@prospect.org.uk

Louise Staniforth (Prospect Organiser)  louise.staniforth@prospect.org.uk

 

The Branch Committee are

 

Name

Position

Contact

Jessica Bryan

Chair

jbryan@mola.org.uk

John Joyce

Membership Secretary (vice chair)

JJoyce@pre-construct.com

Cat Gibbs

Secretary

cgibbs@mola.org.uk

Sadie Watson

Branch E&D rep

swatson@mola.org.uk

TBC

Branch YPN rep

 

Ben Saunders

Branch Learning rep

b.saunders@wessexarch.co.uk

Penelope Foreman

Branch LGBT+ rep

penelope.foreman@cpat.org.uk> 

Mike Curnow

Branch H&S rep

mcurnow@mola.org.uk

Evelyne Godfrey

Branch BAME rep

eggodfrey@gmail.com

Ben Ford

Oxford Chair

ben.ford@oxfordarch.co.uk

John Boothroyd

Oxford rep

john.boothroyd@oxfordarch.co.uk

Denise Druce

Oxford rep

denise.druce@oxfordarch.co.uk

Andrew Greef

Oxford rep

andrew.greef@oxfordarch.co.uk

Chris Brown

Independent rep

Chris.Brown@cotswoldarchaeology.co.uk

Alexandra Kriti

Independent rep

aetkriti@gmail.com

Jeannette Plummer

Independent rep

NA

Ellen Green

PCA Secretary

egreen@pre-construct.com

Dougie Killock

PCA rep

dkillock@pre-construct.com

Sian O’Neil

PCA rep

SONeill@pre-construct.com

Andrew Souter

Wessex rep

a.souter@wessexarch.co.uk

Laura Andrews

Wessex rep

l.andrews@wessexarch.co.uk

 

The branch committee, taking direction from its reps and members, work on issues facing the industry as a whole, and supports sections in their work.

---

 

Within the branch are the sections, and each section has it's own Chair, Secretary, reps & health & safety reps. Your rep's will introduce themselves when you join. The sections are:

F181/AC Archaeological Solutions Section
F181/AI Museum of London Archaeology Section
F181/AJ Individual Members Section
F181/AL Pre-Construct Archaeology Section
F181/AF Oxford Archaeological Unit Section
F181/AO Welsh Archaeological Trusts Section
F181/AP Wessex Archaeology Section
F181/AH York Archaeological Trust Section
F181/AV NAC Ltd Section
F181/AA Canterbury Archaeological Trust Section
F181/AM AOC Archaeology Ltd Section

 

The sections work on issues facing members within their organisations such as pay negotiations, redundancies, disciplinaries and  policy changes.

---

 

And of course there are the most important people, the members. The members communicate the issues they are currently facing, and highlight where the section and branch committees should direct their resources.

 

BACK TO PUBLIC HOME